help_outline Skip to main content

News / Articles

Support the Michigan Golf Hall of Fame: 2022 Raffle Features 20 Prizes

Published on 8/15/2022

Purchasing a $20 ticket, one of just 550 being sold, gives golfers a chance to win one of 20 golf foursomes donated to the MGHOF by 20 of Michigan’s finest golf course properties.

  The prizes will be drawn on Oct. 16 when the 2022 Class of the Michigan Golf Hall of Fame is inducted in ceremonies at Ferris State University’s Katke Golf Club, home of the Ken Janke Senior Golf Learning Center and the hall of fame.

  The foursome winners will be drawn in this order of golf facilities that are giving back to the game and helping preserve its history: Belvedere Golf Club, Eagle Crest Golf Club, Great Oaks Country Club, Gull Lake Country Club, Indian River Golf Club, Interlochen Golf Course, Country Club of Jackson, Kalamazoo Country Club, L.E. Kaufman Golf Course, Knollwood Country Club, Lakes of the North Golf Course, Country Club of Lansing, LochenHeath Golf Club, Midland Country Club, Muskegon Country Club, R&S Sharf at Oakland University, Saginaw Country Club, Spring Lake Country Club, Warwick Hills Golf & Country Club and Washtenaw Golf Club.

  Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased online by going to All proceeds fund the MGHOF via the Michigan Golf Foundation.

   Earlier this year the newest MGHOF class was announced. It includes Jennifer Kangas-Brody, a former LPGA Tour player originally from the Upper Peninsula, Art McCafferty, a multi-media golf publisher and producer, and the late John Molenda, a longtime Knollwood Country Club professional who won the Michigan Open and the Michigan PGA Professional championships. The 2022 class will bring the number of inductees to 134.

  In addition, the MGHOF has voted to present just its fifth Special Award in history to the Midnight Golf Program and its founder Renee Fluker, whose landmark program since 2001 has used dedicated volunteers and PGA professionals to teach golf and life skills and help guide over 3,700 Detroit youth into colleges and professional careers.

  The MGHOF is a heralded collection of portraits, plaques and memorabilia that currently commemorates 127 members, including Walter Hagen, Chuck Kocsis, Al Watrous, Shirley Spork and more current notables Dave and Mike Hill, Dan Pohl, Meg Mallon and Kelly Robbins. The collection is housed and displayed in the Ken Janke Sr. Golf Learning Center at Ferris State University’s Katke facility. The late Ken Janke Sr. is both a co-founder and a member of the MGHOF.

  The MGHOF is administered by the Michigan Golf Hall of Fame Committee, which is funded through the non-profit Michigan Golf Foundation (501(c) (3) since 1996 and includes 16 people representing a cross-section of the state’s golf associations as well as golf media. The MGHOF committee conducts an annual election to recognize the achievements of competitive Michigan golfers, but also accomplishments of individuals who have contributed to the growth of the game.

  For more information and to learn about the current members of the Hall of Fame, visit, or contact MGHOF Administrator Loretta Larkin at, 248-719-0650.


(616) 834-0450